Bryant-Jordan 2020 Overall Winners – Congratulations!

Encore Rehabilitation, Inc. wishes to congratulate all of the student-athletes that were selected as 2020 Bryant-Jordan Overall and Region Winners! We wish each of you continued success in your academic and athletic pursuits!


2020 Overall Bryant-Jordan Winners**

Larry Striplin Scholar-Athlete of the Year Recipient
Ben Williams, Phil Campbell High School

Ken and Betty Joy Blankenship Student-Achievement Award Recipient
Karmyn Sparks, Pleasant Valley High School
Hayden Holton, Elmore County High School

Class 1A:
Alli Temple, Phillips High School
Class 2A: Derek Warren II, Samson High School
Class 3A: Ben Williams, Phil Campbell High School
Class 4A: Josiah Green, Cherokee County High School
Class 5A: Joseph Perrella, Beauregard High School
Class 6A: Isaac Stubbs, Wetumpka High School
Class 7A: Ashley Sinclair-Curtis, Enterprise High School

Class 1A:
Leighanne Sanders, Elba High School
Class 2A: Journey Sutton, Hatton High School
Class 3A: Karmyn Sparks, Pleasant Valley High School
Class 4A: Hayden Holton, Elmore County High School
Class 5A: Kennedy Cobb, Hamilton High School
Class 6A: Haylee Hunter, Benjamin Russell High School
Class 7A: Cooper Tullo, Hoover High School

2020 Bryant-Jordan Special Scholarships
Herman L. “Bubba” Scott Coaching Scholarship
Aaron Salter, Oak Grove High School

Dr. Gaylon McCollough Medical Scholarships
Lillie Yazdi, Daphne High School
Cage Cochran, Fyffe High School

Alabama “A” Club Educational & Charitable Foundation Scholarships
Jordan Tidwell, Brooks High School (Achievement category)
Fallon Haley, Muscle Shoals High School (Scholar-Athlete category)

Auburn Football Lettermen Club Scholarships:
Jake Robinson, Smiths Station High School (Achievement category)
Ashley-Sinclair Curtis, Enterprise High School (Scholar-Athlete category)

United Methodist Children’s Home Scholarships
Karmyn Sparks, Pleasant Valley High School
Juan Sheffield, Cullman High School

To see a complete list of the 2020 Bryant-Jordan Region Winners, please visit the Bryant-Jordan website or click here.

Although the 35th Annual Bryant-Jordan Awards Banquet was canceled due to the current pandemic, technology allowed the Bryant-Jordan Foundation to hold a special broadcast where the 2020 Winners were announced.

The Bryant-Jordan Program, named in honor of legendary coaches Paul “Bear” Bryant and Ralph “Shug” Jordan,  annually recognizes 52 senior student-athletes, one from each of the eight AHSAA districts in Classes 1A-6A and one from each of the four districts in Class 7A in the Bryant-Jordan Achievement Award category and the Bryant-Jordan Scholar-Athlete category.

Each regional winner is presented a $3,000 scholarship to the college of their choice from the Bryant-Jordan Foundation. Each of the seven Scholar-Athlete Class winners and seven Achievement Award Class winners will receive an additional $3,500 scholarship. The Larry D. Striplin, Jr. Scholar-Athlete of the Year recipient and the Ken and Betty Joe Blankenship Achievement Award Student-Athlete of the Year recipient will also receive an additional $4,000 scholarship.

The Bryant-Jordan Awards Banquet has been held annually since 1986 with more than $10.8 million in scholarship funding distributed to 3,222 student recipients since its inception.

**Article and photos are courtesy of the Alabama High School Athletic Association. 

Encore Sports Medicine is the Official Sports Medicine Provider for
the  Alabama High School Athletic Association as well as
numerous college, universities, and high schools across
Alabama, Mississippi, and Tennessee!
We LOVE to see you move!





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s